EDC Education Leaders Win County-wide ACSA Awards

EDC Education Leaders Win County-wide ACSA Awards

00:00 AM - February 26, 2020

On February 20, the Association of California School Administrators: El Dorado County Charter (ACSA) hosted the Distinguished Service Awards Banquet at David Girard Vineyards to celebrate several individuals who significantly contribute to the high-quality education system that supports our students and families. Charter President and Oak Ridge High School Principal, Aaron Palm, noted, “ACSA is proud to honor all of our great administrators that work tirelessly every day for students. This year’s honorees are true models for school leaders. They symbolically represent all of the impressive leaders in our county. ACSA is proud of their accomplishments and their service to our community.  We are honored to be able to recognize them.”

Award winners included:

Black Oak Mine Unified School District’s Jingle de Lange, presented by Chief Business Official Sid Albaugh

Buckeye Union School District’s Karen LaLonde, presented by Superintendent Dr. David Roth

El Dorado County Office of Education’s Kathy Daniels, presented by County Superintendent Dr. Ed Manansala

El Dorado Union High School District’s Serna Teixeira, presented by Superintendent Dr. Ron Carruth

Gold Trail Union School District’s Aidan Harte, presented by Superintendent Scott Lyons

Mother Lode Union School District’s Dr. Sadie Hedegard, presented by Superintendent Dr. Marcie Guthrie

Pioneer Union School District’s Coleen Rothballer, presented by Superintendent Annette Lane

Placerville Union School District’s Kim Aros, presented by Superintendent Eric Bonniksen

Rescue Union School District’s Janice Klee, presented by Sean Martin

County Superintendent, Dr. Ed Manansala, closed the evening and expressed, “The quality of El Dorado County is reflected in the quality of its schools. The high expectations and effective practice of El Dorado County educators are a foundational component.”

Dr. Sadie Hedegard from Mother Lode Union School District receives her award from Superintendent Dr. Marcie Guthrie.

Rescue Union School District’s Janice Klee is serenaded by the district’s team before she received her award.

Gold Trail Union School District Superintendent Scott Lyons presents the award to Aidan Harte.

Pioneer Union School District’s Coleen Rothballer listens to many kind remarks from her team before receiving her award.